Finally, the end is here…

My last days in Berlin. Not lost, finally documented after 3 weeks of searching for my camera.

 

Last picture of Donna Huanca’s “accordian series”:

Photobucket

 

 

First try of my new (and first) leather satchel:

as a drawstring? NO!

Photobucket

 

Color story included flesh tone pink, slate gray with a caramel leather bottom and strap. Very Chloe 2008:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

SOPHIE HAMACHER @ the General Public Gallery for a viewing of her short films. I was a “sound advisor for her piece “Fog”. I was so excited for her!
Photobucket

Photobucket

 

MEAT:

Photobucket

 

After finishing my first leather satchel, I became obsessed with purse patterns:Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

All I was thinking was “shape, leather, suede, form……”

Photobucket

Desert Suede Satchel #1 BY: Maria Chavez FOR: Alina Rojas

 

***Thanks to Alina Rojas and her roommate Emilio for putting up with me for a month in their amazing apartment.  I gave Alina this satchel as a ThankYou for her patience with me.

Photobucket

 

Favortie Berlin outfit:

Photobucket

Margiela sweater, blue german work pants, sliced long underwear from the 20’s and platforms from a boring italian shoe maker…RIP..

 

Alina made food one day, looked good…

Photobucket

Donna and I on our way to a party from Gorlitzer Bahn:

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

 

German BBQ:Photobucket

 

 

AIDS #-D CLOSE UP of one of their sculptures.  I tool video of the beginning of this process months ago, here is the final product. Brilliant.Photobucket

 

Berlin studios have the best corners:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

ABOVE—> STUDIOS!!

 

BELOW–> DANCE PARTY!Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

Many weeping willows:Photobucket

 

 

Later that week, awesome polenta display. VERY Crate n Barrel:

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

Random sand and wood placement:Photobucket

 

 

Last morning. So happy to go home. I love New York City.Photobucket

 

 

THANK GOD!!! BACK IN NYC! Just in time for PS1’s last summer party of the season:Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Was a madhouse. So much fun.

A day after I found my camera I found a great example of unintentional placement. HOORAY!! I’m back BABY!!!

Photobucket

 

 

This car killed zebras…Photobucket

 

Now that my camera is back, I need to re assess what I will be posting in the coming days. Hang in there with me. And thanks for your curiosity. xoxoxo

m

About mariadchavez

I am a sound artist. My mom loves me no matter what.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

