Berlin 2

Unintentional placement to the Max:

Photobucket

Had my first Wings of Desire moment while walking to the NK to pick up my equipment after my performance there the day before.

Photobucket

I saw a real life camel for the first time in my life.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Then I saw a goat, hiding in the tall grass.

Photobucket

Then a baby camel, wandering around.

Photobucket

Photobucket

In the trailer that the humans were hanging out, I saw a midget. (Not pictured)

After some flea market shopping sat down at my favorite quiet bar in Kreuzberg for some Rose.

Photobucket

Flea Market finds:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The kitchen window of the apartment that I am staying. I loved the 2 different color tones when dusk comes.

Photobucket

And how big and empty the courtyard walls are. I love the combination of the greenery, concrete walls and the open sky.

Photobucket

Outside of my window on a sunny/cloudy day.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

DUSK DUSK DUSK

Photobucket

Photobucket

Rehearsal with Donna Huanca for our show later that week at the Forgotten Bar.

Photobucket

Playing with Annette Krebs in her studio the following day.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Forgotten bar set-up. Was a great show. Thanks to all that came!

Photobucket

BEFORE:

Photobucket

Photobucket

AFTER:

Photobucket

A video installation by Henricus Maria:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Sound check:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Some great video’s of the performance will be posted soon.

Photobucket


www.ruaminx.com

Photobucket

Lovers in love.

Photobucket

Delicious salads the next day:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Summer is turning into fall here.

Photobucket

Fuzzy turntable:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Full Moon

Photobucket

Curious about this hallway.

Photobucket

Russian Coke @ Sofia. Lemon dipped in coffee and sugar, served with a vodka shot.

Photobucket

Sophia Loren is a babe.

Photobucket

Pretending to be a statue.

Photobucket

My last week here!
Working in the studio:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Cat was our muse for the evening.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Quechua Couture is inspired by Accordion- esque shapes this fall season:

Photobucket

With rough edges.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Still deciding what to do with mine. Necklace? Neck Brace? Wall hanging? Beginnings of a shirt?

Photobucket

Donna made a vest. It is now my signature fall piece this coming season.

Photobucket

I CAN’T STOP THINKING ABOUT THIS LEATHER!!!!

Photobucket

It is the most beautiful, feminine shade of pink EVER! So elegant. I cannot stop dreaming about it.

Videos of my past performances here in Berlin coming soon.

Tomorrow there will be a screening for Sophie Hamacher at General Public, here in Berlin.
She will be screening 3 of her short films, one of which I was sound composition advisor for.
Link is below.


http://www.generalpublic.de/current/events/article/19/screenings-in-general-18.html

About mariadchavez

I am a sound artist. My mom loves me no matter what.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Berlin 2

  1. Katie says:

    Oh, you are making me miss it so!

Leave a Reply

