Back to Berlin

BROOKLYN first.

Dog-sitting:

It’s a tough job….

Photobucket

I liked this club.

Photobucket

Rooftop party:Photobucket

Liked this guys suspenders:Photobucket

Photobucket

End of the evening:Photobucket

Urban gardening:Photobucket

I like leading lines:Photobucket

I liked this color combination:

Photobucket

Back at PS1:Photobucket

Photobucket

Then off to a private opening, hosted by J. Morrison. Scissors by Juan Betancourt:Photobucket

Photo shoot at the beach with Gerd Bayer and Anthony Sandoval:Photobucket

Bag of clothes while getting my make up done for the shoot:Photobucket

Pics, coming soon.

Photobucket

The last picture on my way to Berlin:

Photobucket

BERLIN:

Photobucket

Berlin Kreuzberg Biennale:

http://berlin-kreuzberg-biennale.org/

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Adored the carpet placement throughout this building:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Opening in Mitte:

Photobucket

Photobucket

I liked this graffiti:

Photobucket

A backyard kitty:

Photobucket

I loved this broken bottle placement:Photobucket

Finding a dance club with Pat Noecker from THESE ARE POWERS. They played here in Berlin along with Bear in Heaven. Love those guys.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I also love these colors together:Photobucket

Taking a break with Donna Huanca (www.ruaminx.com)Photobucket

RIP Chocolate brown African print scarf, I will always love you…Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

An artist talk at the KW:Photobucket

Photobucket

Xaveria Simmons wearing my now disappeared scarf:Photobucket

COMA Gallery for an exercise class taught by dancer Helga Wretman:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Afterwards, large fresh dinner for friends:

Photobucket

I made shrimps:Photobucket

Spaghetti Ice!  Ice cream, put through a string strainer then covered in strawberry sauce and white sprinkles to mimic real spaghetti.

Photobucket

I liked these pants:Photobucket

At the Forgotten Bar, taking measurements and notes for our show there on the 21st of this month:Photobucket

Futuristic drink matter:

Photobucket

Hanging on the bridge:Photobucket

Soundcheck at the NK:Photobucket

Ignaz, setting up:

Photobucket

Donna got me this record about popcorn. I was ecstatic!Photobucket

Photobucket

Different set up, small table. Everything was separated by theme:Photobucket

Photobucket

Mario de Vega, the promoter for the event:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Finally selling my physical composition series, use at your own risk:

Photobucket

I am selling Castor and Pollux #13 (2009) for 15 euro. **SOLD**Photobucket

Photobucket

5 Break #3 (2009) for 15 euroPhotobucket

Photobucket

And my oldest composition, Helicopter Black, double sided physical composition made in 2003 for 45 euro. **SOLD**

Photobucket

Curious:Photobucket

Solo and my face:

Photobucket

Ignaz Solo:Photobucket

Great turn out:Photobucket

Intermission, outside:

Photobucket

DUO:Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

About mariadchavez

I am a sound artist. My mom loves me no matter what.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

