CHRISTIAN MARCLAY: FESTIVAL pt.2

The hot summer in the city and almost over:

Photobucket

More on that later.  Here are the rest of the pictures from my time at the Whitney Museum for Christian Marclay’s show on the 4th floor called FESTIVAL.

Getting ready with Elliot Sharp and Min Xiao-Fen.

Photobucket

Museum gaurd watching one of Christian’s graphic scores.Photobucket

CHALKBOARD, 2010 on the 3rd day.

Photobucket

Min Xiao-Fen, one of the nicest ladies in the biz.Photobucket

Elliot bad ass custom made guitar. It’s amazing.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I liked this kid. He was into it.

Photobucket

Before the performance:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Christian on the phone, next to my favorite window.

Photobucket

Pulling the curtain:Photobucket

Photobucket

Nick Hallett and Brock, love these guys.

Photobucket

Added some more records to my sound source set up, for more variety.

Photobucket

PerformancePhotobucket

Photobucket

Watching Screenplay, instead of performing it, with Ulrich Krieger, Alan Licht and Lee Ranaldo. Was interesting to watch it after performing it so many times.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The next few days, I was set up in the middle. Watched the monitor instead of the screen.  Was interesting.Photobucket

That weekend, at PS1 again, where my good friend Veronica Vasika was DJing. She did a great job.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Little girl was into it.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Within 10 minutes after closing time. Empty. Impressive.

Photobucket

I love my home. She’s so nice. Gives me so much.Photobucket

My last performance was with Alex Waterman and Alan Licht. Was probably my most favorite performance of the 12 times.  Also loved Alex’s hat. He has a new baby. Congrats ALEX!!Photobucket

Photobucket

This reminded me of a Mitch Hedberg joke.

Photobucket

At the David LaChappelle opening @ the Paul Kasmin Gallery. He was signing posters. Was a pretty interesting show. I actually liked it.

Photobucket

Packed.

Photobucket

Naomi Campbell was one of his subjects.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The sketch for Naomi’s photo.

Photobucket

He wore all white with his white Gucci loafers. Was cute.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The model in this photo, Hana Soukupova, was there. She is a knock out. Why do I even try, knowing girls like her are walking around.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The devil in this photo reminded me of this weird ceramic thing that a friend had in their bag.  Don’t go cross eyed!! 🙂

Photobucket

About mariadchavez

I am a sound artist. My mom loves me no matter what.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

